Teaching & Ancillary Staff

Our teaching and support staff for 2018/2019 school year are listed below.  Teachers may be assigned to different classes from one school year to another.  Any changes are updated here prior to the commencement of each new school year. 

Note: Details of Teachers and Classroom layout for 2019/2020 will be updated here by end of June.


Mrs Kate Gallagher

Teaching Staff

Junior Infants (A)

Ms Jenny Kavanagh

Junior Infants (B) 

Ms Clare Harney

Senior Infants      

Ms Bláthnaid Tennyson

First Class            

Ms Amanda O'Sullivan

Second Class       

Ms Fiona Clancy 

Third Class A

Ms Leanne Kirk

Third Class B

Ms Deirdre Chute

Fourth Class A

Ms Bernie Reddy

Fourth Class B

Ms Linda Marshall

Fifth Class (A) 

Ms Sinéad Kelly

Fifth Class (B) 

Ms Karen Breslin

Sixth Class

Ms Dara Cosgrove

Deputy Principal

Ms Margaret Ryan

School Secretary

Ms Emer Studdert

SET (Special Ed Teacher)

Ms Margaret Ryan

Assistant Deputy Principal

Ms Mary Doolan

SET (Special Ed Teacher)

Ms Mary Doolan

SET (Special Ed Teacher)

Ms Órla Hanrahan


Ms Fiona Kelly

SNA (Part-Time)

Ms Moira O'Donnell


Mr Roger Ryan

If you wish to meet with a Teacher, please either send a note to class with your child, or alternatively, contact Emer in the Office to book a time.  


To arrange a meeting with Principal, Kate Gallagher, please phone Emer.


T:  045 441645

E:  athgarvansecretary@gmail.com